2012 Anisfield-Wolf award ceremony

See video
Views: 2,045
Comments ()


The 2012 Anisfield-Wolf winners were honored in Cleveland on September 13, 2012 at a ceremony hosted by the Cleveland Foundation and emceed by Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates Jr. The Anisfield-Wolf Awards recognize books that have made important contributions to our understanding of racism and our appreciation of the rich diversity of human cultures. For 77 years, the distinguished books earning Anisfield-Wolf prizes have opened and challenged our minds. Today it remains the only American book prize focusing on works that address racism and diversity. More information about the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards is available at their website: http://www.anisfield-wolf.org View previous ceremonies on the ideastream website: http://www.ideastream.org/programs/aw
Recommend Us